About Us

RISA Board

Charles Macek Charles Macek - Independent Director and Chairman
Chairman of Sustainable Investment Research Institute Pty Ltd. Director of Wesfarmers Ltd, Director of Federation Ltd (Formally Centro Retail Ltd). Member of the Investment Committee of Unisuper Ltd. Vice-chairman of the IFRS Advisory Council. Senior Corprate Advisor to MMC Inc. (Marsh McLennan Group). Foundation member of the ASIC External Advisory Panel. Director of Telstra from 2001 until his retirement in November 2009, Chairman of the Financial Reporting Council 2003-2007 and was a member of the NZ Accounting Standards Review Board 2005-2007. Former Chairman of IOOF Ltd and a former Director of Living Cell Technologies Ltd.
Peter V'landys Peter V'landys AM - Racing New South Wales nominated Director
Chief Executive Officer of Racing New South Wales, Executive Member - Australian Racing Board, Chief Executive Officer of Racing New South Wales, Executive Member, Australian Racing Board, Secretary, Racing Appeals Tribunal, Chairman, Racing Product Committee, Chairman, Racing NSW Animal Care and Ethics Committee, Member, Product Supply Advisory Group, Chairman, National Jockeys Safety Committee, Director, RacingCorp Pty Ltd, Chairman, Australian Racing and Equine Academy, Director, Thoroughvision Pty Ltd.
Bernard Saundry Bernard Saundry - Racing Victoria Limited nominated Director
Chief Executive Officer of Racing Victoria, Executive Director, Australian Racing Board, Chairman, RVL Media Pty Ltd, Director, VicRacing Pty Ltd, Director, Thoroughvision Pty Ltd, Director, Thoroughbred Racing Productions (Victoria) Pty Ltd, Member, Joint Venture Management Committee Member, Joint Venture Operations Committee, Member, Racing Victoria Member Consultative Committee and Member, Thoroughbred Owners and Breeders Advisory Panel.
Kevin Dixon Kevin Dixon - Racing Queensland nominated Director
Chairman of Queensland All Codes Racing Industry Board, Executive Director, Australian Racing Board, founding chairman of the Brisbane Racing Club.
Ken Norquay Ken Norquay - Racing and Wagering Western Australia nominated Director
Executive General Manager Racing - FutureNow (WA ITC for Arts, Sport Recreation and Racing). Executive Director - Australian Racing Board, Director/Company Secretary CFM Television Pty. Ltd, Former General Manager - Sunshine Coast Turf Club, Former Board Member - WA Betting Control Board.
Nick Redin Nick Redin - Thoroughbred Racing SA nominated Director
Company Secretary and Chief Operating Officer Thoroughbred Racing SA Ltd
Howard Powell AM Howard Powell AM - Canberra Racing Club, Tasracing Ltd, Thoroughbred Racing NT - nominated director
Member of the committee of the Canberra Racing Club and former Chairman Canberra Racing Club.